Ashleighs House

For all your fashion and beauty ideas read my blog. I cover Fashion, Makeup, Nail designs and Hair. I also do product reviews on everything and anything, I think you might find relevant.

Rimmel stronger double duty base coat and Lycra Pro polish Review!

on November 18, 2014

Rimmel Stronger Double Duty Base coat + Lycra PRO in peppermint green.

I purchased these two products online. They came together as a set.
I am very impressed with this nail polish set.

110
when I opened the base coat I noticed it had a sweet smell to it, far from that harsh fumes smell that you get from most polishes.
I don’t know about you, but I have found it so hard to find a cool peppermint colored nail polish in stores, so when I saw the Rimmel Lycra Pro was available in peppermint green, I was quick to get it!
The color is just perfect, although you do need two coats for it to truly show up, or it will be slightly transparent.
The color is so pretty!!! It would make a great background for nail designs, or to use as a nail art outline! The possibilities are endless!

InstagramCapture_7df1a2b8-1479-45e4-8506-e8e4b73befe2

I have been using the Rimmel Stronger Try Harder Double Base coat on my toe nails for over a week now, and I have to admit, I have noticed a difference in my nails.
They seem stronger, more healthy looking and more importantly, they haven’t cracked or chipped. I can’t use it on my fingernails yet as I have acrylic nails at the moment 🙂

So in my honest opinion, I would definitely get it again,
I honestly can not fault this product at all. It meets my standards.

Good quality … Check.
Affordable …Check
Does what it says on the pack … Check
Dries quickly … Check
Would I buy it again … Damn straight!
Would I tell my friends about it …. The whole world!
Does it last long … It claims to last for 10 days (for me today is day 7 and no chips or cracks in the polish.)

The only complaints I have are: WHY AREN’T THERE BIGGER BOTTLES!!!! and that you need to do two coats, ain’t nobody got time for that. (It’s not that big of a deal. It dries fast!)

Lets be fair, Rimmel do make really good quality cosmetics.

Thank you for reading my review.
Any and all feedback is appreciated, What do you think of this product?

xxx

Leave a Reply

